Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Underdogs tops Endurance Race

Team Underdogs, KARAT, Desert X, Gucci Gang and Hyper Boys made history as they emerged as the first champions of the 2023 Army Navy Club200 Endurance Race over the weekend at the Clark International Speedway.

Composed of riders Christopher Guzman, Paolo Aguilar, Alvin Almendras, the Underdogs won the premier Adventure 19 class with a best time of 2:16.186 in the novel motorsports spectacle featuring two-three rider teams sharing just one transponder for the entire run of approximately 200 kilometers, with each participant riding at least 50 laps.

They were followed by the Triumph Adventure Team and Boss Team A.

“It was an exhilarating experience for all participants, an entire day of thrilling action at the speedway. Everyone had a blast,” said Red Romero, past president and one of the founding members of the organizing Club200.

Meanwhile, Team KARAT, which was comprised of riders Jan Timbol, Gico Tobias and Jomel Policarpio, ruled the Adventure 17 category, with a best time of 2:06.922 in the motorsports extravaganza presented by Army Navy, BMW Motorrad Ducati, KTM BGC, Pirelli, Angkas, Evo Helmets, APRILIA, Juan Life, Hotel 101, Clutch Moto and Merry Mart, and powered by Wheeltek, Triumph, Harley Davidson of Manila and Motoworld.

Second-placer in the Adventure 17 category was Rosario Bikes Racing Team.

The Adventure 21 class had Desert X, composed of riders Jade Tan, Joey Almeda and Ryan Benton, ruling the competition with a best time of 2:20.338, with KTM PH Team 2 and KTM PH Team 1, placing runner-up and third, respectively.

With riders Jan Timbol, Christopher Guzman and Justin Guce leading the way, the Gucci Gang topped the Sportsbike Division with a best time of 2:00.233.

The Kawasaki IGM Racing Team placed second, followed by Wheeltek QTS Racing Team.

The Sport Naked Class, on the other hand, was conquered by Team Hyper Boys Jade Tan, Clyde Relativo and Jomel Policarpio, with a best time of 2:02.078, with Team GP Boys and the Rosario Bikes Racing Team, emerging as runner-up and third placer, respectively.

Champions in all the categories received a cash prize of P60,000, with the 2nd and 3rd placers, getting P30,000 and P15,000, respectively.

The trip to Europe prize, courtesy of Clutch Moto, however, went to the Underdogs for ruling the premier category of the endurance race — the Adventure 19.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Manny Pacquiao knows his time is up. This was the keen observation made by a longtime member of his training team who spent dinner...


The dynamic duo of Johnmar “OhMyV33nus” Villaluna and Danerie James “Wise” del Rosario is back with a bang after leading Blacklist International to a...


The University Athletic Association of the Philippines will have a full calendar of sports events for Season 85 starting 1 October. UAAP President Fr....


ECHO has revealed its roster for the upcoming M4 Mobile Legends World Championship to be held 1-15 January 2023 in Jakarta, Indonesia. The seven...


It’s going to be business as usual as the Philippine Basketball Association will not stop its on-court activities when it gives way for the...


It doesn’t look as if newly-crowned Melvin Jerusalem will get the luxury of defending his minimumweight crown against a handpicked rival after the World...


Mitchell, meanwhile, is a six-foot shooting guard frowm Hartford University.


Legendary boxing referee Carlos ‘Sonny’ Padilla was recently inducted into the Nevada Boxing Hall of Fame. Famous for serving as the third man in...